#

At the Tokyo Olympics, the holding of German gymnasts hides a strong message

At the Tokyo Olympics, the holding of German gymnasts hides a strong message

At the Tokyo Olympics, the holding of German gymnasts hides a strong message

Jo de Tokyo - The Olympic Games are a suitable land for conveying strong messages, provided they are not too politicized.It is a feminist fight that German gymnasts recalled by participating in the qualifications this Sunday, July 25, dressed in a combination that replaces the traditional leotard.

Elisabeth Seitz, Sarah Voss, Pauline Schaefer-Betz and Kim Bui arrived in the last qualifying round by wearing a red and white combination, covering the legs and arms."We want to show that every woman has the right to choose what she wants to wear," Elisabeth Seitz told Reuters at the start of the competition.

They claim the need to be comfortable to practice their sport, a message that is still too little heard in the environment.Recently, the Norway team beach-handles were sanctioned for carrying shorts instead of a bikini.The federation's decision has caused an uproar.

La Suite Après Cette Publicité

“An important signal”

Aux JO de Tokyo, la tenue des gymnastes allemandes cache un message fort

During the last European championships in Basel last April, the Germans had already chosen to put on a combination, which is authorized by the International Gymnastics Federation (FIG).

The idea is to "feel good and remain elegant," said Sarah Voss (21) on her Instagram account."When puberty started, when I had my period, I started to feel less and less comfortable," she also detailed with the German television channel ZDF."Little girl I didn't see the outfit tight as a big problem," she said.

share:

#

Aux JO de Tokyo, la tenue des gymnastes allemandes cache un message fort

Aux JO de Tokyo, la tenue des gymnastes allemandes cache un message fort

Aux JO de Tokyo, la tenue des gymnastes allemandes cache un message fort

JO DE TOKYO - Les Jeux olympiques sont un terrain propice pour véhiculer des messages forts, à condition qu’ils ne soient pas trop politisés. C’est un combat féministe qu’ont rappelé les gymnastes allemandes en participant aux qualifications ce dimanche 25 juillet vêtues d’une combinaison qui remplace le justaucorps traditionnel.

Elisabeth Seitz, Sarah Voss, Pauline Schaefer-Betz et Kim Bui sont arrivées au dernier tour qualifications en arborant une combinaison rouge et blanche, recouvrant les jambes et bras. “Nous voulons montrer que chaque femme à le droit de choisir ce qu’elle veut porter”, a déclaré Elisabeth Seitz à Reuters au début de la compétition.

Elles revendiquent la nécessité d’être à l’aise pour pratiquer leur sport, un message encore trop peu entendu dans le milieu. Récemment, les beach-handballeuses de l’équipe de Norvège ont été sanctionnées pour avoir porté un short au lieu d’un bikini. La décision de la fédération a d’ailleurs provoqué un tollé.

La Suite Après Cette Publicité

“Un signal important”

Aux JO de Tokyo, la tenue des gymnastes allemandes cache un message fort

Lors des derniers Championnats d’Europe à Bâle en avril dernier, les Allemandes avaient déjà choisi de revêtir une combinaison, ce qui est autorisé par la Fédération internationale de gymnastique (FIG).

L’idée est de “se sentir bien et de rester élégante”, avait expliqué Sarah Voss (21 ans) sur son compte Instagram. “Quand la puberté a commencé, quand j’ai eu mes règles, j’ai commencé à me sentir de moins en moins à l’aise”, avait-elle détaillé aussi auprès de la chaîne de télévision allemande ZDF. “Petite fille je ne voyais pas la tenue serrée comme un gros problème”, avait-elle dit.

Partager: