#

The 20 most popular names for boys in France are...

The 20 most popular names for boys in France are...

The 20 most popular names for boys in France are...

Here is the list of first names most given to boys in France over the past five years. Based on INSEE statistics, it highlights the supremacy of small biblical names and short first names. Detail review.

© Freepik +20

Here is the list of first names most given to boys in France over the past five years. Based on INSEE statistics, it highlights the supremacy of small biblical names and short first names. Detail review.

Boys' first names: the top 20 of the most trendy baby names

Twenty boys' first names have been a hit in French maternity wards for the past five years. Most are biblical nicknames, like Gabriel, the parents' favorite nickname, or Raphael, Adam, Nathan and Aaron, also of Hebrew origin. But a few short first names, of one or two syllables, also win many votes, such as Léo, Tom and Hugo. And a handful of retro first names are also among the most popular male names given to babies, such as Gabin or Jules. Discover the list of first names for boys acclaimed by the French...

Read alsoAuthor: Ann-Patricia Pitois Published on
share:

#

Les 20 prénoms pour garçons les plus populaires de France sont...

Les 20 prénoms pour garçons les plus populaires de France sont...

Les 20 prénoms pour garçons les plus populaires de France sont...

Voici le palmarès des prénoms les plus attribués aux garçons, en France, ces cinq dernières années. Établi à partir des statistiques de l'Insee, il met en exergue la suprématie des petits noms bibliques et des prénoms courts. Revue de détail.

© Freepik+ 20

Voici le palmarès des prénoms les plus attribués aux garçons, en France, ces cinq dernières années. Établi à partir des statistiques de l'Insee, il met en exergue la suprématie des petits noms bibliques et des prénoms courts. Revue de détail.

Prénoms de garçons : le top 20 des petits noms les plus tendance

Vingt prénoms de garçons font un tabac dans les maternités françaises, depuis cinq ans. La plupart sont des petits noms bibliques, à l'instar de Gabriel, le petit nom préféré des parents, ou de Raphaël, Adam, Nathan et Aaron, d'origine hébraïque également. Mais quelques prénoms courts, d’une à deux syllabes, remportent aussi de nombreux suffrages, comme Léo, Tom et Hugo. Et une poignée prénoms rétro fait aussi partie des petits noms masculins les plus donnés aux bébés, tels que Gabin ou Jules. Découvrez le palmarès des prénoms de garçons plébiscités par les Français...

À lire aussiAuteur : Ann-Patricia Pitois Publié le
Partager: